Paul Simon and Sting

And my first night out in over a year. I even had a plastic cup glass of wine.

The concert was on the green of the Coopers Brewery. I wasn't privileged to sit on special, twice as expensive, chairs in front of the stage. We brought our own chairs. And sat with the rest of the common people. And had a great time. Danced. Annoyed people behind us who didn't consider dancing appropriate. Danced some more. Sang. And walked home.

The stars were shiny. The repertoire well planned, rehearsed and performed. They sang own songs, shared them and even swapped them. I really liked Kathy's Song done by Sting. But then again I would like any song done by Sting. And his caftan was in a wash, so he looked extra cool. Not that I recognized him with all the hair.  

Paul Simon can still sing, which is nice. I don't enjoy performers past their best, when they lose voice and still carry on singing. His song are a soundtrack to many people's lives. For every occasion there is a Paul Simon's song. And having two of them on stage at the same time is two ticks on the bucket list.

MrH stayed home with the girls. It was Laura's first time without her good old mama. It was a bit confusing and scary for her, but she got through it. Me too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.