MonoMonday:China

Wasn't sure how to tackle this one, not that it was as difficult as many MonoMondays.

I took a few Chinese tourists boarding their bus as I left from my swim this morning, but they were taken at distance with my phone and no good.

I suddenly thought of a beautiful Lladro china ornament I have of an oriental lady. Perfect I thought - double China. But on closer inspection I discovered she is Japanese.

Took one through the window of the Chinese Restaurant but it was full of reflections of passing traffic. I thought of going down tonight as I am sure Mr Ho would have been delighted to give me a blip, but it's closed on Mondays.

So it was a toss up between an wooden ornament I have of a chinaman or these 3 bone statues which belonged to my mother-in-law.

Thank you JoanneInOz for co-ordinating. Now I can't wait to find out next week's theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.