Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

Ta dam da dam

It was a Wednesday wedding.

It poured all week, but the sun came out for us.

I did not, of course, employ a wedding photographer. Instead I gave out rolls of film to friends and family.

I wanted white tulips, however I was told they are not available anywhere in the world in September.

The pearls were borrowed. I can't remember if I had anything blue. Old shoes, my friend's mother's old white shoes, because I can't stand white shoes and wasn't going to spend any money on them. The dress was new, my own design, made by my mother.

It wasn't a Polish wedding. Only 2 bottles of vodka found their way to the table. And all 25 guests claim to have gotten drunk on it. Cheap event, I tell you. In Poland you supply a bottle per head.

We had Holly Hunter and her then husband Janusz Kaminski (Spielberg's cinematographer, I wish I had given him a disposable camera to snap a few shots) nearly as guests. They were staying the night in our hotel. I spoke to him and we received a lovely card from both of them. That's my claim to fame.

Student wedding. Kind of.

PS
We have some more conventional poses, we really do.
PS2
Us in the future

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.