Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Rousse...

Rousse is in the north west of the island and is one of the few places in the north that I sometimes went to as a teenager; because I had a friend who lived not too far from there. The Peninsula Hotel is there and that is where I often stayed when I used to come on holiday in recent years. 

While I was wandering around with my camera a man asked me if I was visiting. I said yes, but only from town which made him smile and we stopped to chat for a few minutes. Once I had enough photographs I walked along the path towards The Vale Church and bumped into a friend who was going on an RSPB walk starting from Rousse so I stopped for another chat. I'll be ringing with her at the Vale Church this evening. 

I caught the bus back to town and collected an application form for a replacement passport. I had to keep my old one until I'd used up the airline tickets I had in the name of Scotter. So soon I will have completely morphed back into a true donkey with the name Le Feuvre.

I emailed a RAW photograph to Snikers and he has processed it in two different ways (colour and mono). I haven't had time to compare and contrast his take on them compared to mine but it will be interesting to see how similar or different they are. And to be fair to Snikers, its not so easy editing someone else's photograph as one that you've taken yourself in the way that you choose; and he didn't choose which pic I sent him.

Thank you for so many lovely comments on yesterdays castle view. As a treat for lovers of colour I have decided to use a colour pic today. With apologies to all lovers of mono...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.