shaunaleigh

By shaunaleigh

Gisburn Forest (Forest of Bowland), Lancashire

In darkness we can feel but we cannot see. We lose sight of the light and beauty of the world, of the growth and change of nature beneath our feet and above. Light is a true artist, it can change our perception of the things around us, and influence us in ways we don't always realise. 
I am attracted to the beauty of nature, and the way in which light gently illuminates leaves and flowers, how it dances and sparkles upon the surface of running water, causing natural colours to harmonise in the most simple yet powerful of ways. I always feel as though I want to reach out and take these scintillating moments for myself to keep, but they are not mine to take. I can only let the moment live on through the most powerful tool I own, my camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.