Twelve Weeks!

Not much of a Blip - I just wanted to record the fact that I got the car back today - 12 weeks exactly since the guy ploughed into it in the car park.     -    https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/4975413
 
It was the longest repair the garage can remember.  Just emphasises how lucky it was I wasn't in the car or even in the vicinity of the car when it happened.
 
Hopefully that's it in full working order now.    I did have a bit of a scare when I became aware of this terrible whining noise all the way home.  Sounded like there could be a mechanical problem and I had visions of having to take it back.   However problem solved when I got home  and found that the source of the offending noise was the CD player where the mechanic had left his Justin Bieber CD playing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.