The Wren

By TheWren

So this is summer!

A very relaxed Cara enjoying play time in the garden after I returned from my afternoon's invigilating. They both had a good walk this morning so now it was my time to do some more gardening while they played.

The pink rhododendron in the foreground of the blip has been a mass of blooms but is just beginning to go over now which is a great shame. However I have started to put some bedding petunias out to give some summer colour. They were needing to be moved on but I just hope this isn't a bit premature! They are a mixture of red, white and blue and I have planted a good number in a large tub for my nod to the Jubilee celebrations. The cucumbers I planted in the greenhouse a couple of days ago are still holding their heads up so I think they are happy. The veg garden is at last well underway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.