Birthday Memories.

My Mam would have been 94 today. This photograph of her, is on our sideboard ,and i  see her, and think of her everyday. She was the sweetest  person you could ever wish to meet. I was so lucky to have her as my mother. She had a lot of ill health throughout her life, and she was in hospital when i was small, and i didn't get to see her for a few years. It must have been awful for her, but she never complained. 
This morning after the gym i walked into town and while i was at the cash point i saw Elvis. I kid you not. It was the "Elvis " impersonator  that  performs at The Elvis festival, in Porthcawl every Summer. I would have spoke to him, but i was concentrating on getting my money out of the machine. I looked around , but couldn't see him. I bet you didn't know that Elvis has a bank account at Lloyds Bridgend! He didn't look too shook up either.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.