*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

40/365: Winter is on its way out

I set off to work with light in the sky and got back home with the littlest bit of light left. It's a good sign. A blackbird started chirruping at me as I took this - I think he might have been telling me off, or could have been singing for his supper. They are used to getting well fed.

It was nice and sunny at lunchtime so I got my vitamin D fix. They were using those noisy, ineffectual leaf-blowers in the park and making a right racket so I didn't think Mr Tripp would show. I dropped a bit of bread next to my foot and the next moment he was there looking up at me with that cheeky expression that only robins can pull off. He's a little love.

Uni Challenge and Only Connect for me tonight so I best start warming my brain up :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.