My new camera

I realise this is not the latest high tech 50mp camera

(did you see that new Canon 5 series? 50 mp!!! Sony will be the next I bet, You will need a big hard drive to cope with the pictures at that size!)

On Saturday we visited the raw art show in Rotterdam, its always a bit mixed, a few very nice and interesting things amongst, sorry to say, a load of rubbish. I dont know why I go really, I walk around complaining about the poor quality and wondering just who is falling for the emperor's new clothes theory that this is cutting edge art,  and is able to pay the kind of prices they are asking - sorry I appear to be ranting a bit here.

Anyway one of the really nice things was a porcelain camera made by Katharine Morling, but at 495 pounds as usual I decided i could make one myself using some modeliing clay I have had lying around for ages.  So here it is in the making, maybe the end result will appear here eventually

You can see Katharines version if you click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.