Tomatoes..

..missed a day yesterday - the weather was pretty awful, I only went out to collect the eggs.. Dreary low cloud, and blowing drizzle. Didn't see the top of Dukes mount all day because of the low cloud..

Today has been a little better, but still with sheets of drizzle on and off. Took Tanni for a walk around the croft this morning, and again in the afternoon.

Phoned about the missing greenhouse frame. It's being sorted by the delivery people. Looks like they left two frames at one drop, and going to give me an extra autovent instead!..

Got a call from the insurance company, presumably about the solar panels. They wouldn't tell me anything as the policy is in G's name! SHe'll have to phone them when she's back on Thursday..

Been playing with my music thingy most of the day, editing titles, ripping CD's, and deleting duplicates.. It's going to be good when it's done.. Although I might have to add some more to the collection!!..

Currently listening to the Boo Radleys. They had a massive hit with "Wake up", but that's so untypical of the rest of their music. I have all the albums, but they also released a number of double CD singles which contain a lot of stuff unavailable elsewhere. I'm slowly collecting these too!!..

Village Hall meeting tonight, I spent some time earlier researching and ordering disposable plastic glasses. Ordered 1000 1/2 pints for £30..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.