China Mug

Today's Mono Monday challenge I found really hard as the theme is 'china' but needs to be in mono.  I have a few very pretty pieces of china from my grandparents but they would have been wasted without colour. So I have ended up with one of my Cath Kidston china mugs - which translate well into mono - and made use of shadow and reflection to give it a bit of interest.  


I am now in the stages of packing I hate the most - what to take and what to leave behind.  And as my photography progresses it's not just clothes where decision are needed - lenses, filters, flash.......


Leaving for the airport tomorrow afternoon so decision time is reducing rapidly!!  I'm not sure how my blips will work out over the next few days whilst most of the time will be in the air so I may have to do a bit of back blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.