Click Click Redemption

By Seoirseo

Hilton Buganvilia Pan, Puerto Vallarta, México

This is the view from out of her hotel window. We got there just as the sun was beginning to set.

So, we'd arrived as VIP guests at the this lovely hotel, because Sandra was a speaker at the "Healthy Food Summit" taking place there. which meant we had full and free use of all the facilities, restaurants and bars for the duration.

It's great to see all the hard work (sweat and tears) that Sandra has plowed, along with her sister into making their business grow finally beginning to pay off. Sunsets like above and being right, royally spoiled more than make up for long dark nights of frustration and doubt. It's been a long journey, but they are now seeing the benefit of their committed toil.

And, of course, after my little turns of late, the irony of finding myself at a healthy food summit just when I have to make fairly sudden and drastic changes to my diet wasn't lost on me. Nor was the fact that I had a free pass to theoretically, wholescale messy drinking, but had to put that aside for the trip for obvious reasons! My inner Young Buck was throwing conniptions.

Though, I did have a sneaky wee Mezcal on the last night, as I most certainly am not a saint. And it appears not have killed me either, which is good.

Sandra's big day is tomorrow and I'll be snapping and clapping throughout! 

Good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.