Oil

or Spot the Deliberate Mistake . . .
 
We are in the throws of moving our oil tank (DON’T ASK!) so I have made an executive decision to install an exterior fire shut off valve, and a better oil filter, both of these immediately outside the house.  The new pipe work has been laid in place and assembled ready for final connections – tomorrow afternoon we hope.
 
The original oil pipe had been put straight into the brick work (not a good or accepted practice) so I intended to pull it out, drill out the hole and put a sleeve in large enough to get the fire valve sensor through as well as the oil pipe. 
 
Unfortunately the original pipe had been cemented into place so I gave in and drilled a new hole above the original.  This meant I had to divert the new pipe work up to the new position.  This is where the engineers out there can spot a potential problem and my ‘deliberate mistake’!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.