Paula's new chunky knit waistcoat

I have just finished knitting this waistcoat, Paula wanted something to go under her outdoor coat on cold days, so she commandeered me to knit her one.

Been to optician's today, didn't need any new glasses its 4 years since I had to have new ones she was really amazed that my eyesight hasn't changed at all in 4 years. I'm not too keen on the new dark frames and was looking at them before I went in, I asked the receptionist if they had lighter frames but she kept giving me black, dark purple, brown and saying they suited me, I finally decided if I had to have any new glasses I would have the pair that were evidently old stock and light frames to which she informed me rather snootily "They're NHS Frames you know" as if I cared, I liked them. and what's more they suited me. Why don't people listen to what you are telling them. Anyhow I was really pleased when I came out and said I didn't have to have any.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.