Musings of a Mortal

By KennyRiley

Time!

Time......never waits for no man. 
Its always on the move - steadily - second after second
Without a pause to draw breath
Without a moments wait for something to happen.

.....and a great realisation that one should grasp every moment and make it count! 

I missed shooting the wonderful sunset we had at the weekend - but whilst enjoying viewing it from my garden, I also enjoyed the blether I had with my neighbour - it was good to catch up.

So my picture today is a reminder that moments will be upon me (us) and then pass - its what I (we) do with that moment that counts.......

And if I think "Oh I should have done this or that!!" ...Well maybe the next time when that moment comes along - grab it!

Or as our Roman cousin's may have said...

Carpe Diem - "Seize the day!!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.