Monday: Overexposed In The Snow

I have been 'borrowing' K's compact camera as it is much handier, and more discreet, than mine.  I have persuaded her to let me keep 'borrowing' it until I can get my hands on a new one.....

The snow has continued this afternoon pretty steadily, making for a slow drive home.  We were supposed to visiting our friend, Dijana, but have put that off for a few days to let the snow settle/melt.

------------------------------------------------------------

A little book update - in addition to 'Granta 84: Over There', I have read another great little memoir, 'The Missing Will' by Michael Wharton.  Wharton was a columnist for The Daily Telegraph and this memoir covers the years 1913 to 1968 and includes some great writing on his Oxford and army years.  It did made me laugh out loud, not least when an older lady friend of his 'fell asleep with her head in dish of mashed potato, blowing a fluted channel in them with her snores'.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.