China

This little collection is some of my pride and joy.  I love old China and frequently have to be dragged away from Charity Shops displaying old tea sets.  Here, starting from the left you can see first of all my oldest tea set which belonged to SHH's grandmother and his mother gave it to me when she discovered my fascination with old china.  The next one is one I purchased at an antique fair in Plymouth some years ago and carried it all round the City on a shopping expedition so I wouldn't risk losing it by someone else buying it, the next one is a relatively modern one - 1970s - and was bought for me by my mother from a little local china shop before I got married, and the last one is one that no-one else wanted after my mother in law died and I was very pleased to lay claim to it.  They all come out on high days and holidays and when I just feel like a good cup of tea in a china cup.

This is my mono Monday China Entry.  I love them all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.