But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Abandoned or Dumped?

My money's on dumped, there is too much wrong with the bike for it to have been ridden there. To quote Arthur Askey, "Doesn't it make you want to spit?"  And for once, my memory is correct, I looked it up.

In a belated celebration of the Big Garden Bird Watch, I was asked, at short notice, to put up some pictures of garden birds at the Open House exhibition in the community cafe. They went down quite well even though most of them had been seen last year.

Afterwards, I cycled home along the path through Beeslack woods, it runs behind the local secondary school, the litter there was appalling but this bike was on the disused railway line at Roslin Castle Station. If it was shown a little tender care, some small boy or girl would be delighted to own it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.