Crumbs

Is there a more perfect sweet to eat than a crumb bun?  I think not.  It is my weakness and if left in my kitchen for too long, I will eat the crumbs off the top of the buns leaving just the cake at the bottom.

Today was just an awful day as far as the weather goes.  Hail fell most of the day making the sidewalks, steps and roads very slippery.  My husband had to go out to see a few clients and one of his stops was a bakery.  I had just made my afternoon coffee and was sitting on the sofa when he came back with a box from the bakery.  Cupcakes for the grandchildren and a crumb bun for me.  It was as if the sun came out.  All of a sudden my glum mood was lifted, my eyes widened and a smile came over my face.  All because of those delicious crumbs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.