One of Aunty Nancy's Treasure

Here is a blip I did a while ago of another one of her treasures. Here is photo of her for the people who don't know anything about my Aunty Nancy. She was 102 when she past away and she had a very interesting life. Aunty Nancy was a primary School teacher and never married and worked will into her 70's.

I have been on a clean up over the past couple of days and today I sorted out a large box of things I hadn't looked at from Aunty Nancy's place as they were to got her fathers side of the family. They had been told I had them and to come and pick them up.. but never did. It is just about a year since I have had them in my garage and were getting in the way all the time. So they had to go.. most was family tree stuff that Aunty Nancy had put down on paper, which I think they probably have already. And lots of old newspapers clippings which were in a bad way. I kept all the original photos but got rid of all the photocopy's.

In the sort out of the box I came some things I didn't think Aunty Nancy would have liked to seen by the family eg. bank statements. Not sure how they got in there! I did find a few interesting things that don't relate to the family, like this map. I have been trying to look it up to find out more about it but all I found was one in the Library Archives and is dated 1900 and it is Lithograph on Linen .. it looks the same. Pity someone has just cut around the edge of this map .. otherwise it isn't in a too bad of condition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.