Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

4,000,000

A battle took place this evening at the club:
Ellesmere Port Photographic Society Vs Deeside.

Deeside won by a mile in the end and I couldn't disagree more with the judge as they had some outstanding images. My photo of baby Tuttle Jnr received a commendable 14 (out of 15) missing out on winning the prints against one of our fellow members, Bill. Not complaining as these are the first points I've gained this season. The little secret with this shot is that it was taken with this this Canon Powershot Digital camera: 4 megapixels! It was the compact camera to have in its day and when I took this shot in 2006, after several attempts, it was a moment that made me save up for a DSLR. It's a pity the camera no longer works: shall I get it fixed............and maybe covert it to an Infrared camera?

Better luck in the next week's battle: against Hawarden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.