In My World

By JoanneInOz

Surprise!

It's no secret that my two cats, Miss Tibbs, garden helper and blip poser extraordinaire, and Queen Phoebe, the Grand Dame of the house at 16 years of age, don't get on very well. 

So you can imagine their joint surprise this morning, as now house-bound Phoebe casually gazed outside the window, (remembering, I'm sure, her years as a youngster, scurrying around the yard and sleeping in shady spots beneath the trees for hours on end, and totally ignoring me when I called her in to dinner), when Miss Tibbs jumped up, right where Phoebe sat, but on the other side of the fly screen, on the outside window-sill....they ended up nose to nose!

With camera at hand, I started taking photos of their expressions immediately....it's the closest this pair ever get to each other, so it had to be included in my journal today as "an unexpected moment in time".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.