Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

The View from the Balcony

A dull and overcast day, but the building work is continuing. One of the upstairs windows has been removed and a new one, with a door will be fitted today; the one on the other side will be replaced tomorrow.

I walked out onto the balcony for the first time today as I refused to go up there using a ladder. The door and window had not been fitted so I had to walk over the rubble that had been removed to make the doorway.

What else could today’s picture be, but ‘A View from the Balcony’. This one shows the top end of the orchard with the curved border to the left; there are more views on Flickr.

Many thanks for the stars and condolences yesterday; they are very much appreciated.
 
I doubt anyone will notice, but this is blip number 1358, rather than 1364. Before the new system was in place I had back-blipped five photographs; these have now been deleted so that my consecutive anniversary falls on the correct day.
 
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.