Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Killer Queen!

It's been bitterly cold today so I haven't ventured far at all today, apart from dropping my Mum off at the airport. On the way there I spotted some Curlew in a field so on the way home we stopped and got some shots. They're not brilliant but I've put them on Flickr here if you want to have a look. 

This afternoon I found this wasp on the window ledge at the top of the stairs. I got some shots and then put it outside. I took more outside, this was taken using TheAphid's camera and one of his macro lenses This is the second or third wasp we've found trying to nest this winter. I was stung by one a few winters ago when I wondered what on earth I'd stood on. It felt like a drawing pin had gone through my heel, turned out to be a wasp inside my sock!!!

The music track Killer Queen by Queen of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.