NellyO

By NellyO

George Square

It's so nice having my new shiny phone to take pictures with day to day rather than lugging the DSLR to work! I'll still use the DSLR for outings, holidays etc but for random wandering round at work the phone is much more practical.

It has suddenly got very sunny! This view just screams 'university' to me, I think it's a very studenty scene! These bikes are against the railings surrounding George Square, which is very near my office. Apparently it becomes a festival venue in the summer, I'm expecting things to be pretty manic! (I am travelling with work for a fair bit of the summer, but hopefully I will manage to catch a bit of the festival atmosphere - from all accounts with the preparation and then the festival it ends up lasting several weeks!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.