the sunrise hour

By kittyhawk

Making Something Beautiful out of Nothing

Behind this wall is some construction project I think, but I think it is wonderful that they didn't just put up a barrier, but put some word-based street art all the way round! This section is my favourite. Some of the other phrases on the wall are just as meaningful (and some I don't really understand) but I love how direct and simple (and true) this is, and how everyday I walk towards it. This was taken quickly on my phone as I walked back from uni, so maybe one day I'll take my camera and get a better photo of it on a nicer day (sunset maybe?). Even so, it's just the message that really isn't it?

Lectures were really interesting but intense again today. I also had labs which I usually hate but was feeling very positive today and I enjoyed them! I worked with a lovely girl, Kate, and I think we successfully created some bacterial and fungal cultures (I'll find out on Friday.) I even stayed for the whole 3 hours, unlike most. Overall, I'm feeling so much more positive about life right now! Hooray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.