Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Blipmeet

Excellent Blipmeet this morning with NicoiseannieWaiting to FlyBeds Wizzard, and Cathyben17,.  We visited Stockwood Discovery Centre in Luton to see the exhibits from the 2014 British Wildlife Photography awards; some amazing and quite breath-taking photographs there, and I was pleased to see that at least one of them was taken on the same camera that I use, although no doubt with a better lens!  Hope for me yet.

There was some suggestion that we could photograph some of the winning entries and pass them off on Blip as our own, but I think honesty won the day.  The Discovery Centre has displays of various types of transport over the ages and this is a 1953 Vauxhall Wyvern, which will have been built only a few miles away. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.