It's still there, a bit!

Although mostly a bit dull today, the Perthshire hire hills were bathed in sunlight when we ventured forth this afternoon.
Woke this morning feeling pretty awful. Seems I have developed a full on head cold which would explain the prolonged bouts of sneezing over the last couple of days. However, a hot shower and a couple of paracetamol straightened me out somewhat. As there were a couple of things we wanted to sort out, we took the car to Grangemouth this afternoon then spotted the sun on "them thar hills" so turned north-west. Thankfully, the sun stayed on them until we found a good location. That's enough for one day: hope tomorrow I feel a bit better!
Many thanks to all who commented on my 1500th Blipday. I had been alerted a couple of days ago but it had just gone in one ear and out the other. I blame this head-cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.