Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

Golden

Its been a quiet day for me.  Still not feeling on top form.  Though I did manage to pick up my real camera today.  I've been enjoying the instant gratification of my phone camera (no cables, or fuss just point, click and upload) but there's nothing like the real thing.  I can't help but feel I'm cheating when I use my phone.

This last Christmas I was lucky to receive some truly special pressies.  I am always spoilt with thoughtful gifts but it was thoughtfulness with bells on this year.  My brother gave me this golden plate, knowing full well my magpie tendencies.  I am so enjoying my gifts.  The lovely gloves and snood, bubble bath, spritz and perfume.  New lipstick for added fierceness.  My radio has been a door opening - a whole selection of treats.  Every time I use or wear one I get a little rush of excitement and delight at how well my loved ones know me and how lucky I am. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.