The Lost Property Dept.

My blip today is a bit of an oddball ... (well, 7 tennis balls, 2 golf balls and something that looks like a small green rugby ball which squeaks, to be precise) ... 
-
Many of my blipfoto entries are taken around a small harbour not far from where I live (some are even taken from in the harbour) (at low tide, I hasten to add).
The harbour itself is a small, natural, affair which can be very picturesque at low or high tide and can be of a great source of inspiration when trying to capture one of my many sunrise shots ...
-
Sunday mornings are my favourite ... up with the lark, go for a 'blip-stroll' around the aforementioned harbour, capture the sunrise (sometimes), then back home in time for breakfast ... and finally download any pictures that I might have taken, ready for sorting and processing (after a quick doze in my computer chair) ... :o)
---
"Yeah, okay, this is all very interesting, but what of the balls...??" - I hear you ask.
-
What ?? ... Oh yes ... the balls ... I'd forgotten about them.
-
Every now and then, whilst on one of my 'blip-strolls' around the harbour, I come across a ball ... (mostly tennis balls) ... Sometimes they might be hidden in the undergrowth, sometimes on the sandy beach, or hidden in the rocks and, in one instance, floating twenty feet out to sea ...
When I find one of these balls, I take a quick glance around to make sure that there are no dogs running hell for leather towards me, and if not, then I pick it up and hold onto it for safekeeping ...
---
So then ... if you recognise any of these balls as being the long lost pride and joy of it's canine owner, please don't hesitate contact me and I shall return it forthwith ... :o)
---
BTW ... It's been a cloudy overcast day today and I've been busier than a cat with a long tail in a room full of rocking chairs, hence my oddball emergency blip ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.