Looped

So, near the end of last year I realised that 2015 was going to be the 25th anniversary of all sorts of gigs and momentous events that happened in my final year at Sheffield University way back in the dim and distant days of 1990. And so with the help of some  gigography-type websites I jotted a few of these things down in the diary...and then completely missed last week's 25th anniversary of seeing Galaxie 500 support The Sundays at The Leadmill. Momentous indeed!

But today I have remembered to consult the diary and can proudly report that it is indeed the 25th anniversary of seeing Loop at The Leadmill. I went with my friend Cathy and as I was reviewing it and taking photos for the student newspaper I even had a plus one on the guestlist. I think Cathy would have come with me anyway, what with being my friend and all and liking the band as well, but I think the plus one really sealed it ;-)

Some photos from the night here.

Gilded.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.