Caffeine Free Update

I mentioned last week that we were experimenting with going caffeine free. I thought I'd do a quick update on how we're getting on.

At the start we both had some very nasty headaches in the first few days. The obvious tiredness took a couple of days to subdue for me too. Almost scary how bad it was for something we think is so innocent or not a problem.

On the good side my sleep improved almost immediately. I didn't even think there was an issue but it always took a little while to drop off and would wake up a few times during the night. On the first full day without caffeine I dropped straight to sleep and didn't wake up again until the morning! I was very surprised!

One week on and we've decided to stick predominantly decaf with one or two caffeinated coffees/tea max in a week. The long term benefits just far outweighed the temporary side effects of stopping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.