Plus ça change...

By SooB

Port/Starboard

TallGirl's new ski gloves arrived today.  The wrist elastic is port and starboard colours - which pleased me enormously.  It's the little things.

In other events, the great kitchen sanding continued.  Saturday morning saw a scratch appear on the new kitchen table which I felt was deep enough to merit action before Mr B (table maker) saw it.  So, the afternoon was largely spent sanding and oiling it to make it all better.  (It is, though I'm mostly saying 'lalala' about the scratches that appeared on Sunday morning and pretending they are not there.)

Today was the turn of the bench and the annoying bit of wood behind the sink.  I'm not sure if the blister on my finger is due to wear and tear (I'm not much of a one for power tools, so all sanding was done by hand) or to chemical damage from the Teak Oil (I'm also not much of a one for gloves.  Though I did put some on after the hole appeared in my finger...)

Dinner was leftovers, since there is room for little else in the fridge at the moment, and Mr B arrived back from the UK just in time to partake.

I also tried to fix our house internet, which I seemed to have done... only Mr B's computer and phone could not connect...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.