High Kicks

Sam really enjoys Tae Kwan Do on a Tuesday and the instructor does really well to manage the wide range of ages and abilities of the students that attend.   Here he is sparring with best friend Ross with a big smile on his face.

My afternoon tea friends said I should have blipped the cakes I produced since they were considerably better than my usual offering - in all of the 10 years that we've been doing Tuesday tea together.

The explanation?

I'd been listening to Harper Lee's 'To Kill a Mockingbird' on Audible whilst walking the dog and couldn't bear to stop listening (it was nearly the end) when I got home; so instead of getting down to work, I made some cakes instead....and then iced them...which took me through to the end of the book.  

What a book - powerful stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.