Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Daffies

My Mum bought me a bunch of Daffodils last week when I took her shopping.  They have now opened and are providing such a lovely bright splash of colour in the kitchen. Such enjoyment from a one pound bunch of flowers :-)
School is off for a few days.  We're not up to much, taking it easy.
At the weekend P emptied the attic for me, so now I am going through all the bags and boxes. I've managed to get rid of a lot to rag bag or charity shop.  I even managed to be ruthless with the old baby clothes, not an easy job.  I've kept quite a bit, about half of what I had.  I'm not planning on having any more babies, but it is nice to keep a few, special items.

The girls had a lot of fun trying on my old clothes from my younger days, Elise was posing about in a sequinned dress and a suede, fringed hippie waistcoat whilst Amber stomped about in blue, fake snakeskin platform boots, tiny mini skirts and huge baggy trousers. Yes, I'm keeping them all!
Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.