A Different Lens

And today was all about seeing things through a different lens. A challenging day, the kind that makes you pursue change because "the same" is broken. The change that is good and worth pursuing.

Some days, you just know that life cannot go on as it is. This is always good. I do not want a life that dies on the vine. But I'm often comfortable following those who bring change, rather than leading it...until it is on my heart to carry the ball. So carry it forward I will, even if I'm not entirely sure of the direction it will take me.

I've heard the term "change leader", to define a role, and sometimes it seems there are those who lead change for the sake of change itself. This is dishonoring and unsettling to watch, at times. Being disruptive for the sake of disruption. Like making a point without building a relationship.

May the lens of today bring good vision for a brighter tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.