Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

Old Parish Pumps #6

Thank you so much for all the lovely comments, stars and faves on yesterdays #500 blip. I'm now on my way to my first 1000... Strangely, I've just read today's local paper and there is a photograph of me and the rest of the school swimming team from 1962. They should have printed it yesterday to go with my blip birthday shot of the bathing pools ;-))

I thought I'd try some of the things I learned in my PS lesson yesterday so when I passed this old pump I thought it made a perfect subject. 

This one is in the carpark at Cambridge Park which is adjacent to Beau Sejour Leisure Centre. The leisure centre was built in the 70s so when I was a child the whole area was one large park with 2 children's playgrounds. The big old Beau Sejour House was still there but was used as offices for a States Dept. There were football pitches, a hockey pitch, tennis courts, a bowling green and of course a cafe. But maybe most importantly for us, there were German bunkers which were the ideal playground.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.