Bad Hair Day

I've no doubt someone will tell me what flower these seed heads belong to- perhaps clematis. Whatever they are, they always remind me of Bearded Collies

It was the sort of grey windless day that even had the seagulls looking depressed as they hunkered down on the grass of Bruntsfield Links when I passed by.

Not that I was unduly depressed. Oh no, because I had a coffee date with an ex neighbour of mine whose daughter is my Goddaughter, although I do a rubbish job at Godmothering.
We haven't met up for over a year and didn't scratch more than the surface of available news, and so as we left, we promised to keep in touch more often, a promise so easy to make, when life doesn't get in the way.

Now I have to reread the book I recommended for the book group tonight. What was I thinking when I suggested 'The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul'. I had thought that having read 10 pages it might be an interesting light read after the clever award winning books usually suggested, but I have since discovered it is light enough for my fellow members to rubbish. I expect to get a drubbing.
Still I can possibly look forward to a nice slice of cake afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.