a lack of focus

By minnchip

Transport

Today was really all about transportation.

Nathan needed a lift back from his exam at 10.30... I gratefully accepted the excuse to arrive late into work.

After collecting him from the exam I knew I could either cycle to the station and miss the 10 past, or take the car. I took the car and legged it to the standing train, arriving in a puff of wind and the annoying alert for the closing doors.

At Waterloo this morning all was right with my world, as the man at the gate gave me a friendly smile and recognised me, saying "You look different. Nice!" I took this as a compliment and realised I was not in cycling gear. I felt surprised he recognised me!

Following a short working day I decided to leave work on time(ish). The cyclists were out in force -- but my bike was at home. This did give me time to enjoy the scene, with the reflections in the window and all the cyclists waiting for a green light. And the sun was shining!

Unfortunately Waterloo was a fiasco this evening with over an hour of delay in getting home. So it really was all about transport today... and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.