For A x

Yesterday I heard of two sad losses, and this morning another. None of them were people I knew well, but I have felt deeply saddened for the people left behind. We deal with death often in my place of work, but sometimes it just gets to me more.
After my lovely neighbour died years ago, a collared dove appeared in our garden for the first time, and I like to think that she'd come back to keep an eye on us. The following year she came back with a mate, and they had a little family in our garden. We've moved away from there , so for all I know the place might be plagued by huge flocks of doves by now!
As I walked back to the office, after a meeting this morning, I noticed this little dove watching me.
Keep looking out the window A. He will be there. My thoughts are with you x

Last night I was very glad of all the blips that made me smile, so I'm sorry to be so miserable tonight.

Tomorrow I will look for a cheery blip, even if I have to enlist Woody's help :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.