Admirer in action

“All the way down to the sheep? Do you really want to go that far?”, I tried. But she was already full speed ahead. “You can stay there if you want”, she wove back. I stretched my legs and felt tired but relaxed. Lets look around, I thought. I could not feel in touch with the Tao of the Riverside. You have to be taken by surprise. Or wander around and open up all your senses. Total receptivity or how you call it.


But I still sat. And there was only one tiny spot of blue in the heavy grey sky. Near the wellness sauna on the opposite riverside a few people strolled naked over the green. As you like it, I hummed in my thick winter jacket. thats not my way of Riverside Tao. But, nonetheless, where starts my deep relaxation? And then, on my own here?


So I started to walk again. Descending to the river. No light, no whirling reflexion. The returning on the the footway, from far, I could see this endearing scene. I fastened my pace. There behind the meadow gate, in the distance, very slowly and with caution a young brown lamb moved in the direction of the fence, leaving the safety of the herd behind. Would there be a bite of carrot to gain? At the fence she was luring the curious ones to come nearer for a nice Blipclick.


I would have to hurry up to catch this scene from a fashionable distance. Near the meadow gate a small brook splashes down from the foresthill. Brooks open up enchanting spaces to Be. Listen to the murmuring water. Are You There, Are You Here?

My Lumix tells the rest of the story about what we are experiencing here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.