Ice dam madness

The leaks have stopped,(one is slightly visible in the far left hand corner, above the lamp), T's brother in law is on the roof and I feel sick. This snow situation is madness now. Our leaks were small, but worrying. 

I also had to have a ladder inside to rescue Raspberry from the half moon window sill. She was thinner four years ago when she danced out there. It's been off limits during The Great Cat Separation. So today, she couldn't turn around to jump back up into the loft. She kept backing up, crying and eyeing the table four feet below. I got the dreaded stepladder that began my back issues in December and coaxed her onto my shoulder. She was crying like a baby. She's sleeping like one now while I have a melt down and one of DDW's chocolates...then I may hit the Christmas Macallan bottle of 18 year old single malt.

Poor B, T's brother in law, he must be exhausted!

scary shoveling!

For the Record,
This day came in cold and snowing. The ceiling began leaking around 11, ice dam problems, now under control.

All hands a mess.

UPDATE, over two hours later and hard labor in deep snow, the roof is clear and the leaks stopped. Our carpenter stopped by after work and will do something in the spring to prevent it happening again, hopefully. When is it spring, make it soon, please!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.