Lala's Journal

By Lala

Then and Then

I have noticed some people following a theme of Then and Now and as my siblings have been on my mind a lot this last week I decided to do one myself.

Here we have the 3 of us, I am the eldest and the first photo was taken when I was about 16. Silly little brother pulling a silly face, typical boy!

The second photo was about 15 years later on the occasion of my brother's first ( yes, the boy went on to have 3 in total) marriage.

Why not the now? My best friend, our baby sister died 3 years ago, and with the almost completion of Mum's estate, I have had some more than usual amounts of contact with my 2 nephews. They inherit their Mum's third and today the youngest, now aged 17 was texting me a fair bit, a sure sign that he is having a sad day.

This in turn has a knock on effect, and I find myself quite melancholy this evening wishing for what can never be.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.