Smiley day

Waking this morning and not hearing the wind was a real bonus. Work was going to involve being up a ladder and I didn't want to be struggling with the wind.
Whilst outside work, building flue sections, an old lady walked past. She was walking with her two dogs. She stopped and passed the time of day with me, commenting on the weather and the view and so on. She shuffled off with her dogs and carrying her little folding seat. I spotted her again an hour later, returning from her walk. It made me smile that someone who is clearly very elderly and has difficulty getting around has still managed to get out and walk her dogs. The blip is a sneaky shot of her heading back home.
I didn't fall off the ladder putting the flue up, and I allowed myself a bit of a smile that I was still alive when it was done. I also got the boiler running today - that was a big smile.
Curry for dinner with my beautiful fiancée made me smile more.
Today has been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.