Peter Bourne

By notowennewitt

freedom

"... I know all too well it don’t come easy;
The chains of the world they seem to move in tight;
I try to walk around it, 
But stumbling’s so familiar;
Try to get up but the doubt is so strong;
There’s gotta be a wind in my bones ...
I'm looking for freedom,
Looking for freedom;
And to find it, cost me everything I have.
Well I’m looking for freedom, 
I’m looking for freedom ...
And to find it may take everything I have! ..."
'Freedom' : :  Anthony Hamilton  2012


The statue of John Batchelor, 'Friend of Freedom', The Hayes, Cardiff.
... he was an active Liberal politician and served as a Liberal Councillor and, later, Mayor of Cardiff, in addition to being Chairman of the Cardiff School Board; he also campaigned against slavery ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.