Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Hey Mister - Can you get your dog off my back?

I was taking pictures of some lady bugs on some bushes in my backyard. The three dogs were running around taking care of "after dinner business".

All of a sudden, two robins start to chirp like there is no tomorrow. The next thing I know, this little bird crash landed into a bush about three feet away. I literally snapped this picture, and Maggie (my Toy Fox Terrier) stood up and grabbed it off the bush. I kept my calm and asked her to "DROP IT" in a firm tone and she did.

I picked up the bird and looked for injuries (none found) and then put it on the fence. It flew into the neighbors yard and was quickly joined by mom and dad.

I fully intended on catching up on comments tonight but it seems that "my connection" to blipfoto.com is slow and I just don't have the patience to wait a minute or more for comments pages to come up...

I'll try again in the morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.