Tutto bene

By Blackdrake

Antarctic Socks #2

Pour homme this time.
In the nick of time as my Sis and her hubby jet off on their Winter Sun holiday (it is Summer in Antarctica now) this weekend. I made this pair with thicker yarn and bigger needles, size 10 feet takes pretty big socks, so I needed a short cut!
I got a bit of DIY done today, nothing exciting but strangely fun - filling lots of tiny nail holes in the doors.  When we moved in the nice old doors were covered with hardboard. I got fed up with them one day and went nuts with a hammer taking all the horrid hardboard off, pity that most of the moulding had been taken off the doors to get the ply to sit flush and the doors were painted in the black Victorian style.  They've remained like this for years but since we're selling soon I thought I'd tidy them up and paint them. Holes filled, tomorrow sanding and hopefully painting after.
I've just noticed I'm posting Wed's blip and I've not uploaded yesterday's yet - oops, probably because it's really boring!

Ciao

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.