Lion

Saltaire is a wonderful World Heritage Site, just a couple of miles from us. It always lifts my spirits even on dull days like today. The old mill , now a wonderful gallery and shop and all round tourist attraction is just a gem, close your eyes and you can almost hear the workers clogs over the top of the classical music .... and the books are just magical. ( Miss H had been asking for suggestions for mother's day!) I went to get some birthday cards as I have a rush on of birthdays and the mill has the best range anywhere. I bought several cards, including one by a blipper, and also bought a book for dad's father's day present which I happen to know was written by the wife of a blipper!

I was sent the schedule for Bingley show the other day and noticed that one of the categories of photos is something beginning with L. I have written a list , lemon and limes, ladders, llamas, lambs, letters, lakes, legs, ladies, lips - bbut I hadn't thought about LION, until I got to Saltaire. I have to say that I personally thinks the village looks much better without the trees, and it has certainly made it easier to photograph, and just generally enjoy, the 4 lions  I must get back when we have a blue sky to get my entry for the show.

Back to work tomorrow though I am much better I think a full day is going to be hard, but it needs to be done.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.