Today is a new day

So put on your BIG GIRL PANTIES and deal with it.

Song

Almost broke my neck installing that washing line. In the dark as well and so high up. The things I do for friends.

Phoned the doctors to make an appointment today. Was told the earliest appointment that could be booked in advance was the 21st Feb, i.e. 9 days away. They don't really do advanced bookings I was told. If I want to be seen the same day, I have to call very early and hope that I beat everyone else trying to do the same. What that seems to equate to is 'we don't do preventative care', we 'prefer to deal with emergencies!'!

You can now add doctors to the bonfire. Could the estate agents, bankers, insurance salesmen, accountants (but not D) move closer together please to make room, and yes, I know its cold. Not for long though :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.